Membership & Committees

As a resident of Northern Liberties you are already a member of the NLNA! The best way to plug into the NLNA and neighborhood events is to subscribe to the Neighborhood Updates Email List.

Just type in your email address in the field provided to the right of this post.

There are lots of reasons to become active in the community. As a member you will stay informed of local events, neighborhood initiatives, and city zoning decisions that effect our neighborhood. You can get to know your neighbors through volunteer efforts at Liberty Lands or by helping to plant street trees. Or, you can help to deter crime by walking the streets of the neighborhood with Townwatch.

You can also attend our quarterly General Meetings which are held at the Community Center from 7pm to 8:30. All are welcome.  (If you attend at least three of these, you are eligible to run for the Board of Directors. You can also run if you join and attend three Committee meetings, or a combination of both.)

Download these forms to register to vote in NLNA elections.
NLNA Resident Voter Registration Form
NLNA Business Voter Registration Form

If you want to join a Committee or simply sit in on a meeting,
here is a list of contacts:

Quality of Life Committee Chair:
Lara Kelly   trash@nlna.org

Liberty Lands Co-Chairs:
Janet Finegar   janetfinegar@gmail.com
Liz Reed   earead@yahoo.com
Jen Gold   jennifergold@gmail.com

Urban Design Committee
Chair:  Joe Mikuliak   joe@joemjoe.com

Zoning Committee
Chair:  Larry Freedman   larryfreedman@comcast.net
Vice-Chair:  Ira Upin   iualwaysworking@comcast.net

Town Watch Committee Co-Chairs:
Troy Crichton   troycrichton@gmail.com
Jeremy Lindemann   jdlindemann@gmail.com

Finance & Administration Committee
Chair: Stephen Richman  srichman23@comcast.net

Operations Committee Co-Chairs
Anne Waginger  awaginger@aol.com
Monika Kreidie  mmkreidie@gmail.com

Membership Committee Co-Chairs:
Paula Gansky   pgansky@aol.com
Michael Coyne m.coyne@att.net

About the Membership Committee
Committee meetings are at 7 pm on the second Tuesday of the month. The venue changes so please contact one of the chairs if you’d like to attend.

The mission of the Membership Committee is to encourage neighbors to participate in the business and programs of the NLNA. We attempt to do this through public recognition of neighbors who have contributed to the quality of life for all residents, hosting meet ‘n’ greet events a couple of times a year, and preparing and distributing informational brochures from time to time.